Banana Peach Smoothie

By far, the BEST smoothie concoction I’ve made since I started making smoothies.

IMG_8565

Ingredients
1 cup greens (I use a mix of kale and spinach)
1 cup sliced frozen peaches
1 banana (sliced)
1 cup almond milk
3 oz of fat free yogurt or Greek yogurt
Half serving of protein powder
1/4 tap of cinnamon

Now, there’s a million smoothie recipes out there, in fact, there is probably this recipe somewhere in the universe already. BUT, I don’t usually follow recipes, I just play around with ingredients and find mixes that taste good to me while still giving me nutritional benefits. I feel like you could mix anything together and make a smoothie. It basically comes down to getting your greens, fruit, and your liquid and playing with the amounts to get the right consistency you want. I put protein in mine because it’s usually my post workout meal and I put cinnamon in for its nutritional benefits.

If you have awesome smoothie recipes, please share! I would love to try them!

Thanks for Reading!

Sincerely, Feli

Leave a Reply

